Round 1 of the juvenile Spring Series

Round 1 of the juvenile Spring Series took place this morning on the South Beach. It was great to see so many children out running and taking part in athletics, for many it was their first time running in a race and you can all be very proud of yourselves. Congratulations to everyone who took part, many thanks to all the parents who helped with marshalling, making tea/coffee, sandwiches, home baked goods, without your help the mornings events would not have gone so smoothly.
Round 2 takes place next Sunday 10th March in Portmarnock 11am start time, details will be sent out during the week.

Results as follows:
u9 600mtrs
Girls:1. Cara McNally (Lusk), 2.Grainne Hoey (Ballyboughal), 3.Rachel Power (Clonliffe),4. Sarah Willis (Ballyboughal), 5.Natasha Byrne (Skerries), 6. Sinead Rogers(Ballyboughal)
Boys: 1.Jonathon Fitzsimons (Clonliffe), 2.Joshua Kafe (Portmarnock), 3. Oisin Hegarty (Skerries), 4. Sam Fearon (Clonliffe), 5. Andrew Brennan (Ballyboughal), 6. Daniel Coleman (Clonliffe)

u11 800mtrs:
Girls: 1. Katie Halpin (Lusk) & Aoife Hession (Clonliffe), 3.Alex Toomey (Clonliffe), 4.Alanah Fitzsimons (Clonliffe), 5. Ella Kingsnorth (Skerries), 6. Jessica Scully (Clonliffe)
Boys: 1. Cian Warren (Ballyboughal), 2.Michael Hoey (Ballyboughal), 3.Michael Coleman (Clonliffe), 4.Lorcan Devine (Skerries), 5. Brogan McCloskey (Lusk), 6.Oliver McQuaid (Skerries)

u13 1000mtrs:
Girls: 1.Anna Prior (Skerries), 2. Rapha Diamond Ebs (Skerries), 3.Ella Browne (Clonliffe),4.Abby Sheehy (Clonliffe), 5. Alana Holland (Skerries), 6. Alanah Byrne (Portmarnock)
Boys: 1.David Tuite (Clonliffe), 2.Stephen Byrne (Skerries), 3.Ben Guiden(Clonliffe),4.John Fanning (Skerries), 5.Luthino Romano (Clonliffe), 6.Cillian Forrester (Clonliffe)

u15 1200mtrs:
Girls:1. Ruth Bergin (Clonliffe), 2.Sarah Whelan (Skerries), 3.Lauren Carr (Clonliffe)4.Hannah Brown (Clonliffe), 5.Cliona Cooley (Clonliffe), 6.Amy Kelly (Clonliffe)
Boys: 1.Joseph Hession (Clon), 2.Fintan McManus (Clon), 3.Kevin Loftus (Clon), 4.Dylan Cody Foy (Lusk), 5.Conor Tuck (Skerries), 6.Alex Gibbons(Clon)

u18 1800mtrs:
Girls: 1.Laura Tuite (Clonliffe), 2.Aine McCarthy (Skerries) 3.Hope Saunders (Clonliffe), 4.Alannah Cooley(Clon), 5.Stephanie McCaul (Clon), 6. Orla Bollard (Skerries)
Boys: 1.Cathal Doyle (Clonliffe), 2.Aaron Brogan (Lusk), 3.Sean Carrick(Clonliffe), 4.Shane Merrigan(Clonliffe), 5.Daniel Kelly(Skerries), 6.Matthew Patterson (Lusk)